The Ontario Hostelry Institutes 2012 Gold Award Winners

Congratulations are in order to�

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Chef
Stephen Treadwell, Stephen Treadwell Farm-to-Table Cuisine

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Hotelier
Anthony (Tony) Cohen, Global Edge Investments

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Independent Restaurateur
FrA�dA�ric Geisweiller, Le SA�lect Bistro

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Educator
Dr. Julia Christensen Hughes, Dean, College of Management & Economics, University of Guelph

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Media/Publishing
Jody Dunn, Editor and Marketing Manager, Food & Drink

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Foodservice Chain Operator
Cora Tsouflidis, CORA

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Supplier
Hicks Morley, Stephen J. Shamie

2012 OHI Gold Award Recipient – Artisan
Stephanie Purdy, Purdy�s Fisheries Limited

OHI 2012 Honourees
Anita Stewart C.M., LL.D. � Chairman�s OHI Gold Award
Dean John Walker, MBA � Chairman�s Lifetime Achievement Gold Award

2012 Fellows of the Ontario Hostelry Institute
Jamie Drummond � Good Food Revolution
Jeff Stewart MBA � Centre for Food and Wine � Niagara College
Melanie Coates � Fairmont Royal York
Connie McDonald � Royal Ontario Museum
Chef David Chrystian � Hotel Le Germaine
Jill Mccoey � Langdon Hall Country House Hotel & Spa
Afrim Pristine � Cheese Boutique
Lori Stahlbrand � Local Food Plus
Peter Bodnar Rod � 13 Street Winery
Gary Hallam M.Sc. � Conestoga College

These outstanding hospitality professionals are joined by the Ontario Hostelry Institute Honourary Dinner Chairs Anne Yarymowich, Executive Chef at FRANK at the AGO and Michael Bonacini, Executive Chef at Oliver & Bonacini Restaurant Group

No Comments.

Leave a Reply