OHI Announces Gold Award Winners

Every year, the Ontario hospitality industry abounds with examples of excellence, passion, achievement and success. Lest these accomplishments go unnoticed, it’s the Ontario Hostelry Institute’s mandate to recognize them with their Gold Awards, while also raising critically needed funds for scholarships.

The Gold Awards recognize those top hospitality industry achievers whose commitment to excellence enhances the image of Ontario among thousands of diners, travellers and vacationers each year. In the words of past winner James Chatto:

A�?These really are the hospitality industry�s Oscars.?

This year marks the 24th annual celebration of the OHI’s Gold Awards. The industry�s movers and shakers are set to gather at the Four Seasons Hotel Toronto on April 24, to toast the 2014 winners, and raise funds for scholarships.

This year�s winners include:


A�Foodservice-chain Operator

Annie Young-Scrivner
President of Starbucks Coffee Canada


tony-mario-amaroIndependent Restaurateur

Tony and Mario Amaro
Co-owners of Opus Restaurant



Heather McCrory
SVP, Operations, Americas, Fairmont Raffles Hotels International Hotels & Resorts


Jennifer-BainMedia & Publishing

Jennifer Bain
Food editor, Toronto Star



Arpi Magyar
Executive chef and Proprietor, Couture Cuisine



Lynn Siegal
Key Account Manager, Hilite Fine Foods Inc.



Jonathan Forbes
Founder, Forbes Wild Foods



Deborah Pratt
Winery public relations, Great Estates of Niagara


Congratulations to all the winners! To book yourself a table at the OHI Gold Awards Dinner and celebrate their success, visit the OHI website.


Be Sociable, Share!

    No Comments.

    Leave a Reply