Meet the 2015 #OCTAawards Finalists!

awards2014whiteThe Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence are a celebration of success and an opportunity to recognize those who have made significant contributions to Ontario’s tourism industry. These awards are jointly presented by the Tourism Industry Association of Ontario, the Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership Corporation, and the Ontario Culinary Tourism Alliance. 

We’re thrilled to be able to celebrate the hardworking business owners and organizations in this province working to build our food culture and make all things edible a bigger part of our provincial story.

So, without further ado, the 2015 Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence finalists, in the Culinary Tourism categories are…

Ontario Culinary Tourism Leadership

Norfolk County
Peterborough & The Kawarthas Tourism
Wine Country Ontario

Ontario Culinary Tourism Experience

Mad Maple Country Inn
Niagara Culinary Tours
Rhubarb Restaurant & Boshkung Brewery

Ontario Culinary Event Of The Year

Foodlink Waterloo, Taste Local! Taste Fresh!
Harvests of Haldimand Country Dinner
Taste-Real : Local Food Fest

Find a full list of Ontario Tourism Award finalists here!


A gigantic, cherry topped thank you to our amazing panel of dedicated judges!

  • Anne DesBrisay, Capital Dining & Various Ottawa Publications
  • Dana Harrison & Joel McCharles,
  • Stephanie Dickison,
  • Rod Charles,

They traveled the provinces, attended events and experiences and researched tirelessly to come to this year’s finalists.

The winners will be announced at the 2015 Ontario Tourism Awards Gala. If you haven’t yet registered for the Tourism Summit, including the Ontario Food Tourism Summit, you can do so here!




Be Sociable, Share!

    No Comments.

    Leave a Reply