2016 Ontario Tourism Awards Finalists Announced | Ontario Culinary
loader image

Ontario's Best Apple Picking Spots

Learn More
A beer being poured off the tap at Royal City Brewing Co.

7 Tastes that Altered Our Brain Chemistry on the Guelph.Beer Bus

Learn More

Yurts, Cabins, and Farm-to-Table Fare: A Culinary Retreat at Wild Rose Sanctuary

Learn More
zain sitting on turquoise chair outside of wannamaker's bakery eating a donut in front of a pink wall and bakeshop sign

12 Can’t-Miss Tastes of Southeastern Ontario

Learn More

2016 Ontario Tourism Awards Finalists Announced

The Tourism Industry Association of Ontario (TIAO), the Ontario Tourism Marketing Partnership Corporation (OTMPC) and the Culinary Tourism Alliance (CTA) are excited to announce finalists for the 2016 Ontario Tourism Awards of Excellence.

These awards are a celebration of success and an opportunity to recognize those who have made significant contributions to Ontario’s tourism industry. Awards are distributed across three distinct programs, managed and presented by each participating organization. Congratulations to all of this year�s finalists!


Ontario Culinary Tourism Awards of Excellence
presented by the Culinary Tourism Alliance

Ontario Culinary Tourism Event of the Year
Brockville & 1000 Islands Tourism Office: Island Breakfast
Beau�s All Natural Brewing Company: Beau�s Oktoberfest
Spirit Tree Estates Cidery: Family Day Wassailing Festival

Ontario Culinary Tourism Leadership Award
Tourism Oxford
Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island
City of Thunder Bay Tourism

Ontario Culinary Tourism Experience Award
Windsor Eats: Drinks of Walkerville
Blue Mountain Village Association: The Apple Pie Trail
Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island & Essex Pelee Island Coast Wineries: EPIC Passport


Tourism Marketing and Travel Media Awards of Excellence
presented by OTMPC

Tourism Marketing Campaign Award Under $25,000
Northeastern Ontario Tourism
United Counties of Leeds and Grenville
Headwaters Tourism

Tourism Marketing Campaign Award Over $25,000
Ottawa Tourism
Toronto Zoo
Owen Sound Transportation Company

Tourism Print Collateral Award
Prince Edward County
Headwaters Tourism
Ontario by Bike

Tourism Digital Marketing Award
Tourism Toronto
Owen Sound Transportation Company
Grey County Tourism

Tourism Marketing Partnership Award
Resorts of Ontario and Kawarthas Northumberland (RTO 8)
City of Greater Sudbury
Southwest Ontario Tourism Corporation

Travel Media Story Award
Barbara Taylor
Jeff Heilman
Josephine Matyas

Travel Media Photography Award
John Church � Headwaters Tourism
Colin Field – Surf
Colin Field – Swim

Tourism Industry Awards of Excellence
presented by TIAO

Tourism Innovator of the Year
Headwaters Tourism
Peterborough and the Kawarthas Tourism

Tourism Event of the Year
Steam Whistle Brewing Roundhouse Winter Craft Beer Festival
Sound of Music Festival
Lucknow�s Music in the Fields

Tourism Champion of the Year
Debbie Mann
Adriano Ciotoli
Barrie Martin

Tourism Employer of the Year
365 Sports
Haunted Walks Inc.

Sustainable Tourism Award
Tourism Barrie
Friends of the Greenbelt Foundation
Chicopee Tube Park

Ontario�s Accessible Tourism Award
CN Tower
Chelsea Hotel

tiao ontario tourism summit 2014 0608

Winners will be announced at the Ontario Tourism Awards Gala, on day two of the 2016 Ontario Tourism Summit held at The Westin Ottawa, November 21-22.

Congratulations again to all the finalists!